Auction HouseBooksDigital CodesElectronicsGamesLifestyle

Movies & TV

Achucarro & Rattle-Nights In The Gardens Of Spain

Achucarro & Rattle-Nights In The Gardens Of Spain

Blu-ray Region Free

Once bought, this item cannot be cancelled or returned.

5-15d Usually ships within 5-15 days.


add to cart orsave for later


Presenting an evocative recital of Spanish-inspired music by Joaquin Achucarro and a triumphant performance of Fall's Night in the Gardens of Spain, Sir Simon Rattle conducts the Berlin Philharmonic. Also included are performances of works by Albeniz, Debussy, Granados, and Ravel.

Spanish-based pianist Joaquín Achúcarro - the recipient of numerous prizes around the world, including the 2000 UNESCO "Artist for Peace" Award - toplines this classical performance set mounted at Madrid's Teatro Real on October 7, 2010. Selections include Manuel de Falla's Nights in the Gardens of Spain, in addition to compositions by Enrique Granados, isaac Albeniz, Claude Debussy and others. Lending musical accompaniment to Achúcarro's interpretations is the Berliner Philharmoniker, conducted by Sir Simon Rattle.

further info

Official Release Date Jul 26, 2011
Starring Berlin Philharmonic, Simon Rattle, Joaquin Achucarro, Maurice Ravel
Director Angela Alvarez Rilla
Screen Format Widescreen
Audio Surround Sound
Language English
Subtitles None
Year 2010
Running Time 103 minutes
Genre Musical
Version  US
PAX-Code PAX0004283660
Item Code  0880242588845


useful links

Missing links? Please log in or create account to submit your link recommendations.

customer reviews

No reviews for Achucarro & Rattle-Nights In The Gardens Of Spain yet.

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.

personal agent

Please send me an E-Mail when ...

Our privacy statement

tell a friend

Tell your friends about us. Enter as many E-Mail addresses as you like (separated by ";").

Please login first

Our privacy statement



Searchadvanced search

SN: 228 | 1007 { 58 } | | WS: 1 |