Auction HouseBooksDigital CodesElectronicsGamesLifestyle

Movies & TV

Bruckner: Symphony No. 8

Bruckner: Symphony No. 8

Arthaus Musik
Blu-ray Region A

Once bought, this item cannot be cancelled or returned.

5-15d Usually ships within 5-15 days.


add to cart orsave for later


Majestic themes stand like Gothic pillars and brilliant chorales glow like stained glass in Bruckner's Symphony No. 8, the most monumental of his orchestral works and a veritable cathedral of sound. On the heels of his Seventh Symphony and Te Deum, the Eighth was considered by Bruckner as the artistic climax of his career. Under the careful direction of Franz Welser-M+¦st the Cleveland Orchestra raises this musical monolith stone by glorious stone.

further info

Official Release Date Jul 31, 2012
Director William Cosel
Screen Format Widescreen
Video Format 1.78:1
Audio DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1, LPCM 2.0
Language English
Subtitles English, German
Running Time 95 Minutes
Genre Musical
Version  US
PAX-Code PAX0004612848
Catalog No.  807280806991
Item Code  0807280806991


useful links

Missing links? Please log in or create account to submit your link recommendations.

customer reviews

No reviews for Bruckner: Symphony No. 8 yet.

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.

personal agent

Please send me an E-Mail when ...

Our privacy statement

tell a friend

Tell your friends about us. Enter as many E-Mail addresses as you like (separated by ";").

Please login first

Our privacy statement



Searchadvanced search

SN: 223 | 1007 { 58 } | | WS: 1 |