Auction HouseBooksDigital CodesElectronicsGamesLifestyle

Movies & TV

Europakonzert 2008 From Moscow

Europakonzert 2008 From Moscow

Blu-ray Region A

Once bought, this item cannot be cancelled or returned.

5-15d Usually ships within 5-15 days.


add to cart orsave for later


The founding of the Berliner Philharmoniker on 1 May 1882 is annually celebrated with a concert in a European city of cultural significance. In 2008 the Europakonzert took place in Moscow’s renowned Tchaikovsky Conservatory. The orchestra, under the baton of Sir Simon Rattle, presented works by Beethoven, Stravinsky and Bruch, whose Violin Concerto featured one of today’s most fascinating artists, the Russian violinist Vadim Repin. All recordings were lovingly restored and converted to High Definition video and packaged in a luxury slipcase in the Europakonzert serial design.

further info

Official Release Date Nov 18, 2014
Starring Berliner Philharmoniker, Sir Simon Rattle
Director Michael Beyer
Screen Format Widescreen
Video Format 1.78:1
Language English
Subtitles None
Year 2008
Running Time 95 Minutes
Genre Musical
Version  US
PAX-Code PAX0006626940
Item Code  0880242569745


useful links

Missing links? Please log in or create account to submit your link recommendations.

customer reviews

No reviews for Europakonzert 2008 From Moscow yet.

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.

personal agent

Please send me an E-Mail when ...

Our privacy statement

tell a friend

Tell your friends about us. Enter as many E-Mail addresses as you like (separated by ";").

Please login first

Our privacy statement



Searchadvanced search

SN: 221 | 1007 { 58 } | | WS: 1 |