Auction HouseBooksDigital CodesElectronicsGamesLifestyle

Movies & TV

Mahler: Symphony No. 2 - Resurrection

Mahler: Symphony No. 2 - Resurrection

Blu-ray Region A

Once bought, this item cannot be cancelled or returned.

5-15d Usually ships within 5-15 days.


add to cart orsave for later


The New York Philharmonic - America's preeminent symphony orchestra gave 'A Concert for New York' to mark the tenth anniversary of the events of 9/11. What work could be better suited to the occasion than Mahler's 'Resurrection' Symphony with its 'evocation of every aspect of life' and 'its profound sense of hope', as the Philharmonic's Music Director Alan Gilbert put it? This concert became an unforgettable event, a 'consistently impressive' performance with 'gripping playing', 'magnificent' soloists and an 'excellent' chorus (New York Times).

further info

Official Release Date Nov 08, 2011
Starring Dorothea R schmann, Michelle DeYoung
Director Joseph Flummerfelt, Michael Beyer
Screen Format Widescreen
Video Format 1.78:1
Audio DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1, LPCM 2.0
Language English
Subtitles English, French, German
Year 2011
Running Time 95 Minutes
Genre Musical
Version  US
PAX-Code PAX0004613324
Item Code  4260234830224


useful links

Missing links? Please log in or create account to submit your link recommendations.

customer reviews

No reviews for Mahler: Symphony No. 2 - Resurrection yet.

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.

personal agent

Please send me an E-Mail when ...

Our privacy statement

tell a friend

Tell your friends about us. Enter as many E-Mail addresses as you like (separated by ";").

Please login first

Our privacy statement



Searchadvanced search

SN: 225 | 1007 { 58 } | | WS: 1 |