Masters of Classical Music

Masters of Classical Music

Blu-ray Region A

Once bought, this item cannot be cancelled or returned.

5-15d Usually ships within 5-15 days.


Our previous price: US$ 79.99
You save: US$ 1.00 (1%)

Blu-ray Region A

Once bought, this item cannot be cancelled or returned.

5-15d Usually ships within 5-15 days
add to cart


  • Four-disc set


Masters of Classical Music is an informative and entertaining audio-visual concert guide which analyzes 20 of the most important symphonic works of music history. Outtakes from the original scores within the documentaries, assist the viewer by making it easier to follow the music and to overall comprehend the structure of the works. The viewer will travel back in time to experience the birth places of these compositions and will thereby gain insight into the lives of the composers whilst receiving a thorough introduction to the works.

Each of the 20 episodes offers an instructive introduction to the origins of each work and its musical structure. The viewer is guided through the pieces with prominent interpreters, conductors and musicologists providing expert insights into each work.

Excellent musical interpretations underlie the cinematic concert guide. The concert broadcasts feature first-class interpretations by famous classical musicians and internationally renowned orchestras. Featured among others are Daniel Barenboim, Claudio Abbado, Pierre Boulez, Mariss Jansons, Martha Argerich, Gil Shaham, Berliner Philharmoniker, Lucerne Festival Orchestra, Gewandhausorchester Leipzig and Wiener Philharmoniker.

further info

Official Release Date Mar 31, 2015
Screen Format Widescreen
Video Format 1.78:1
Audio PCM Stereo
Language English
Subtitles English, Dutch, French, Spanish, Korean, Chinese
Year 2014
Running Time 600 Minutes
Genre Classical
Version  US
PAX-Code PAX0006869020
Item Code  0880242608543


useful links

Missing links?

Please log in or create account to submit your link recommendations.

customer reviews

No reviews for Masters of Classical Music yet.

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.

personal agent

Please send me an E-Mail when ...

Our privacy statement

tell a friend

Tell your friends about us. Enter as many E-Mail addresses as you like (separated by ";").

Please login first

Our privacy statement

SN: 228 | 1007 { 58 } | | WS: 1 | | Cat: 324