Auction HouseBooksDigital CodesElectronicsGamesLifestyle

Movies & TV

Nicolaus Harnoncourt Opera Collection: Fidelio, Der Freischuetz & Genoveva

Nicolaus Harnoncourt Opera Collection: Fidelio, Der Freischuetz & Genoveva

Blu-ray Region A

Once bought, this item cannot be cancelled or returned.

5-15d Usually ships within 5-15 days.


add to cart orsave for later


Nikolaus Harnoncourt is one of the few true stars among conductors worldwide. Performances like the New Year’s Concert of the Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra enable him to reach an audience of millions, displaying the characteristic passion and fiery intensity that identify him, first and foremost, as a true servant of his art. His first opera production dates from 1971, when he conducted Monteverdi‘s “Il ritorno d‘Ulisse in patria” at the Theater an der Wien, and soon after this he embarked on a fruitful cooperation with Jean-Pierre Ponnelle at the Zurich Opera. Harnoncourt has maintained his close connection with the Zurich Opera to this day. Arthaus Musik presents three of his legendary Zurich productions in this unique Opera Collection. Staged by famous directors Ruth Berghaus, Jürgen Flimm and Martin Kušej, with renowned stars of the opera scene as Camilla Nylund, Jonas Kaufmann, Juliane Banse and Peter Seiffert, this recordings are true highlights of Maestro Harnoncourt‘s work.

further info

Official Release Date Oct 28, 2014
Starring Alfred Muff, Jonas Kaufmann, László Polgár, Camilla Nylund, Nikolaus Harnoncourt
Screen Format Widescreen
Video Format 1.78:1
Audio PCM Stereo
Language English
Subtitles English, German, Italian, French, Spanish
Running Time 439 Minutes
Genre Opera
Version  US
PAX-Code PAX0006583454
Item Code  0807280812992


useful links

Missing links? Please log in or create account to submit your link recommendations.

customer reviews

No reviews for Nicolaus Harnoncourt Opera Collection: Fidelio, Der Freischuetz & Genoveva yet.

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.

personal agent

Please send me an E-Mail when ...

Our privacy statement

tell a friend

Tell your friends about us. Enter as many E-Mail addresses as you like (separated by ";").

Please login first

Our privacy statement



Searchadvanced search

SN: 230 | 1007 { 58 } | | WS: 1 |