Get ready for a sensational voyage with Romancing SaGa 2!

Romancing SaGa 2

PlayStation®4, PlayStation®Vita, PC, Xbox™One, Nintendo Switch Ι Genre: JRPG

With its 13 chapters (until now), SaGa is one of the most unconventional JRPG series ever appeared on console, created by Akitoshi Kawazu, SaGa series take the distance from the classic fantasy cliché present both in Final Fantasy or Dragon Quest series due the emphasis on open world exploration, non-linear branching plots, and a very unique gameplay, making it the most distinguished IPs published by Square-Enix.

While the firsts episodes originally released on Game Boy featured common gameplay elements and themes of Final Fantasy (random battles, and turn-based combat system) through the years they has been changed to provide an original experience proposing several side stories, multiple character scenarios, and an innovative non-linear gameplay, in which the player must play the game numerous times as different people to view all the endings.

Unfortunately, few titles of this long-life series have reached the western countries, but on this week the popular Romancing SaGa 2, originally released only in Japan for the Super Famicom 1993, will make its appearance on the new generation consoles with a revamped art-style, the English in-game texts, but keeping its traditional freedom of choice and its compelling narrative unaltered.

In Romancing SaGa 2 you’re King Leon, the ruler of Barene (a small kingdom located in the land of Avalon), but the world is menaced by the presence of the Seven Heroes – Kzinssie, Wagnas, Dantarg, Bokhohn, Subier, Noel, and Rocbouquet – once the greatest and most powerful of heroes who centuries ago saved the world from a great evil, time passed and the people forgot their deeds…angered with the humankind for forgetting them, the Seven Heroes are returned as demons to destroy humanity! Starting as the first King, you must choose your successor that through the generations must flourish the kingdom and defeat the Seven Heroes one-by-one.

New interesting features have been created for this new release, indeed while you’ll enjoy the compelling plot, you’ll be charmed by the addition of four new dungeons that must be explored meticulously the unveil the mystery about the return of the Seven Heroes, the Avalonian Gardens thanks to which the wealth and the prestige of the kingdom can increase considerably, and the New Game + function that will let you restart the game using your original save data to replay the adventure in a very different way.

Discover why after 25 years this game is still considered a classic by all the JRPG lovers of all the latitudes, live the story of a whole dynasty during the generations with Romancing SaGa 2 for PlayStation 4, PlayStation Vita, PC, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch!


© 2017 OK to reproduce if copyright note stays intact.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.