Product Alert

Creedence Clearwater Revival Live In Europe

USD 0.00


  • Two-disc set

track listing

Disc 1:
1. Born on the Bayou
2. Medley: Green River/Susie Q.
3. It Came out of the Sky
4. Door to Door
5. Travelin' Band
6. Fortunate Son
7. Commotion
8. Lodi

Disc 2:
1. Bad Moon Rising
2. Proud Mary
3. Up Around the Bend
4. Hey Tonight
5. Sweet Hitch-Hiker
6. Keep on Chooglin'


Originally released on Fantasy in 1973, documenting their Mardi Gras tour, this double LP showcases Creedence as power trio, after the resignation of Tom Fogerty. Unfairly maligned in the past, Live In Europe documents John Fogerty and Co. At their unhinged best, ripping through a catalog of their greatest hits. Creedence Clearwater Revival's musical style encompassed the roots rock, swamp rock, and blues rock genres. Despite their San Francisco Bay Area origins, they portrayed a Southern rock style, with lyrics about bayous, catfish, the Mississippi River, and other popular elements of Southern United States iconography, as well as political and socially-conscious lyrics about topics including the Vietnam War.

customer reviews

No reviews for Creedence Clearwater Revival Live In Europe yet.

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.