Product Alert

Midnight In Blue

Audio CD
Expected stock arrival within 1 week.
Limited time offer - Secure yours now before the offer expires!
Shipping Quote
Please take note that, once purchased, this item must be paid immediately and cannot be cancelled or returned.

track listing

1. Las Velas
2. Lay It Down
3. Detour Ahead
4. Agua de Beber
5. Tempus Fugit
6. In Your Own Sweet Way
7. Bluesette
8. One For Helen
9. Last Tango In Paris
10. Two For The Road
11. Autumn Song


This is the fourth and latest straight-ahead jazz album, following the three albums by Liyoko Takagi and Steelpan Records, which reached No. 1 on numerous jazz charts. Like the previous album "The Piano Story," this album features Japan's top musicians (Yosuke Inoue on bass and Hiroyuki Noritake on drums) in the rhythm section and is composed mainly of slow ballads and original and standard tunes with melodies that will sink in, perfect for the long nights of autumn and winter in 2023. Mastering was done by Jett Galindo, a disciple of legendary mastering engineer Doug Sax. He has mastered songs by Selena Gomez, Neil Young, Diana Krall, Paul McCartney, and many others.
This is the one for relaxing adult time.


customer reviews

No reviews for Midnight In Blue yet.

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.