Product Alert

Only Place

USD 0.00


  • Manufacturer: Mexican Summer/Ada ( MEXS )

track listing

1. The Only Place2. Why I Cry3. Last Year4. My Life5. No One Like You6. How They Want Me to Be7. Better Girl8. Do You Love Me Like You Used to9. Dreaming My Life Away10. Let's Go Home11. Up All Night


Vinyl LP pressing. 2012 release from the Indie Pop duo. The Only Place is the follow-up to the acclaimed Crazy For You and finds Bethany Cosentino and Bobb Bruno maturing in both sound and perspective. This album finds front woman Cosentino transitioning into adulthood, with the feeling of uncertainty and self-doubt at the emotional center of the album. As with all of Best Coast's previous recordings, on The Only Place Cosentino handles all songwriting, lyrics, vocals and rhythm guitar, while multi-instrumentalist Bobb Bruno plays lead guitar, bass and drums. What's new this time is their decision to work with producer and composer Jon Brion

customer reviews

No reviews for Only Place yet.

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.