14. Sep, 2008 13:39 (HKT)

Söldner-X: Himmelsstürmer roundup: PSN release up soon, PC Limited Edition price reduction and Original Soundtrack Complete Edition preorders

Our friends at eastasiasoft were so kind to let us know more details about the upcoming PlayStation3™ PSN release of their shoot 'em up with the hard to pronounce name Söldner-X: Himmelsstürmer.

According to their latest press release announcement from earlier this week, the game is targeted to hit the PlayStation™ Network in North America in October 2008, with other territories expected to follow shortly after.

No matter if you have already enjoyed the PC version or are new to the game, you will probably be pleased to hear that SideQuest Studios (the developer of this game) have added plenty of new features to the PlayStation3™ port, including:

  • Visual improvements including y-scrolling, new background animations, newly added effects and more
  • Contains new enemies, including newly crafted standard foes and larger sub boss battles
  • Additional boss battle and berserker mode background music (seven brand new tracks in total!)
  • New sound effects added for an enhanced gaming experience
  • Rebalanced game play with an easier default difficulty
  • Rebalanced high score system, including new victory screens
  • DUALSHOCK®3 and optional SIXAXIS™ support
  • Trophies support
Visual improvements can been seen on their latest PS3™ screenshots. Below is a small excerpt only, you can find lots more on their official website.

Make sure to fill up your PSN wallet as Söldner-X: Himmelsstürmer will surely be a pleasant addition to your game collection.

(Work in progress PS3™ screenshots - Click for enlarged view)

Play-Asia.com also has good news to either sweeten your waiting time or if you simply don't call a PlayStation3™ your own as the original Limited Edition PC release has just been reduced to a new price of US$ 29.90 only.

Included in this collector's package is a copy of game, along with an Original Soundtrack CD and a 52-pages hardcover Tactical Reference Book, bundled into a Limited Edition slip case.

Söldner-X: Himmelsstürmer [Limited Edition]ASIA N/A sold

(PC version screenshots - Click for enlarged view)

Last but not least, preorders have been opened for the Söldner-X: Himmelsstürmer Original Soundtrack Complete Edition, shipping end of October at a price of US$ 14.90 only.

Composed, arranged and produced by Rafael Dyll, the Söldner-X: Himmelsstürmer Original Soundtrack Complete Edition contains all tracks based on eastasiasoft's popular shoot'em up video game, including all additional tracks only found in the PLAYSTATION®3 release.

The album features CD TEXT support, displaying track list information on compatible players. This Audio CD can also be played on any other standard compact disc player.

Check out Rafael Dyll's Preview Medley (Running time: 4:18min) for a sneak preview.

Söldner-X: Himmelsstürmer Original Soundtrack Complete EditionASIA N/A sold

1. Opening/Prologue14. War above the Clouds
2. Logo15. Lord of the Wind
3. Mercenary-X (Main Theme)16. Compulsion to destroy (Boss Victory)
4. Soldier unleashed17. New High-Score
5. Running mad (Berzerker I)18. Game Over
6. BIG trouble19. Lurking Evil
7. Industrial Menace20. Serenity (game select)
8. Hit and Run (Berzerker II)21. The Square Root of Cube
9. Bite me! (Dance to the Dragon Mix)22. The End
10. Hyper Space Assault23. Back to the Roots (Credits)
11. Massive Attack Syndrome (Berzerker III)24. Cutscene (Instrumental)
12. Juggernaut25. The Hero (Alternative Hi-Score)
13. The Eye of the Storm


latest posts


SN: 222 | 1007 { 58 } | | WS: 1 | | Cat: 1