18. Dec, 2006 14:14 (HKT)

Shipping today: Star Trek: Legacy (Xbox360™ / region free), Sonic the Hedgehog, Scratches Original Soundtrack, Dance Dance Revolution: Disney Mix & more

From the publisher: Star Trek: Legacy is an epic game of Starfleet combat covering the entire Star Trek universe. Become the Admiral of a task force of warships and lead your fleet to victory in large-scale battles.

As the Admiral of the Fleet, choose the ships, equipment, and captains to lead into battle. The game is designed to provide an immersive strategic and tactical experience by emphasizing the dramatic excitement of large-scale battles without the hassle of complex starship management.

The US release version of Star Trek: Legacy for Xbox360™ is in stock today, available at US$ 49.90 only. The game is region free and can be played on any standard Xbox360™ console.

Game features:
  • Star Trek universe: The game spans the entire original series, Next Generation, Deep Space Nine, Voyager, and Enterprise. It's all here for you to control.
  • Real-time Starfleet combat: Engage in large-scale combat with dozens of warships fighting simultaneous battles across vast sections of space.
  • Dynamic three-dimensional battlefields: Battle through beautiful space environments filled with fully realized nebulas, wormholes, planets, and stars. Intuitive controls allow you to quickly select targets and destinations in 3D space.
  • Detailed weapon effects and damage modeling: Experience weapons searing with energy and charged shields that surge with every hit. Ships have full damage modeling and break apart, strewing debris and sparks.
  • Customizable fleets, ships, and captains: Victories earn Command Points, which are used to personalize your fleet, ships, and captains.
  • Single player Federation campaign: Play an involving campaign spanning three full epochs (Enterprise, The Original Series, and The Next Generation).
  • Multiplayer with full Xbox Live support: From small-scale engagements to all-out war involving multiple systems, enjoy matchmaking, stat tracking, and player rankings on Xbox Live.
  • Over sixty ships and four playable races: From small scouts and light cruisers to fearsome battleships, command the powerful fleets of the Federation, Klingon, Romulan, and Borg races, all beautifully rendered with the latest technology.

From the publisher: When video game icon Sonic The Hedgehog debuted on the SEGA Genesis in 1991, he shook up the action-platform genre with his signature speed and rebellious attitude. More than 44 million units later, Sonic celebrates his 15th anniversary and blazes his way onto the next generation consoles for an epic adventure designed to deliver the most intense sensation of speed experienced to date.

The game is set in Soleanna, the beautiful city of water. In his first adventure set in the human world, Sonic meets a beautiful princess named Elise, whom he quickly befriends, but Princess Elise is abducted by none other than the calculating Dr. Eggman who is working under dark and sinister motives, to destroy this special kingdom of hers. In order to restore safety and serenity, Sonic must maneuver his way through a series of adventures and challenges where he will encounter and interact with a bevy of allies and enemies, and ultimately go head to head against the menacing doctor to thwart his malicious plans. Along the way, Sonic once again meets with Shadow, who has a past with Soleanna, and also encounters a mysterious character named Silver. Blocking him with unique supernatural powers, even the Blue dude with 'tude will find it difficult to out-maneuver the enigmatic Silver! As Sonic speeds through the huge kingdom, the mysteries unravel.

Sonic The Hedgehog melds top-tier animation production values with next generation art, physics and game design to create the most intense, high velocity Sonic adventure yet! Featuring interactive 3D environments, a large cast of new and returning characters, and a blistering sense of speed, get ready for the reinvention of Sonic The Hedgehog!

Sega's 3D platform adventure game Sonic the Hedgehog is shipping today as Japanese release version at US$ 64.90 only. The PlayStation3™ version is expected to be in stock later this week.

  • 15 years in the making. After his 1991 debut, universal video game icon Sonic returns to his high-velocity roots to create a new dimension of entertainment.
  • Speed Redefined. Utilizing next-gen technologies, light bloom, and environmental motion-blur effects, Sonic's breakneck speed and dazzling world come to life.
  • Amigos and enemies. Sonic is joined by friends and foes from the franchise history, as well as a new character, Silver, whose supernatural powers will wreak mayhem on Sonic's plans!
  • Realistic World. Using a next-generation physics engine, Sonic's moves, attacks and environment interaction respond realistically to opposing forces. The dynamic environments have been specifically created to promote Sonic's sense of speed while delivering a great sense of scale.
  • Two different types of stages. Town stages where Sonic will be able explore vast environments and play various sub-missions, and Action stages where Sonic's blistering speed will be utilized in full effect.
  • Multiplayer Mode. Up to two players can play as Sonic and his amigos in high-spirited multiplayer fun!

From the publisher: Original Soundtrack of Scratches, the award-winning, first-person horror adventure game developed by Nucleosys. Composed and produced by Cellar of Rats (including "credits" track composed by Daniel Cordes), this soundtrack contains 19 tracks of in-game music spanning 52 minutes, edited for standalone CD release.

The music is dark - combination of sampled-orchestral scores and dark-ambient soundscapes; underscores of locations and situations in the game. Produced to evoke depressing feelings of the remote and dusty Blackwood manor and to sound-paint the horrific secrets the manor might be hiding. The soundtrack evolves from lonely but still mellow introduction to the house, into darker and more menacing underscores, and as such it represents a story in itself.

High quality disc, replicated. Black print on silver disc; two sided cover artwork in color, with track listing.

Originally released Halloween this year, we have now stocked limited quantities of Nucleosys' soundtrack release Scratches Original Soundtrack. If you are fan of horror games and especially their soundtracks, then make sure to give this one a try. The publisher has been so kind to upload some sound samples to their website. Available now at a bargain of US$ 14.99 only.

Track listing (with sound samples):

Also in stock today:

Dance Dance Revolution: Disney MixUS N/A sold
Hori Inner Ear Earphone DS Lite N/A sold
Open SeasonUS N/A sold
Seiken Densetsu 4 / Dawn of Mana Memory Card 8MB N/A sold
The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess Official Strategy Guide (GameCube Version)US N/A sold


latest posts


SN: 221 | 1007 { 58 } | | WS: 1 | | Cat: 1