Baten Kaitos ~Eternal Wings and The Lost Ocean~ Original Soundtrack

Baten Kaitos ~Eternal Wings and The Lost Ocean~ Original Soundtrack

TEAM Entertainment
By Our Customers
Audio CD

Once bought, this item cannot be cancelled or returned.

5-15d Usually ships within 5-15 days.


TEAM Entertainment
Audio CD

Once bought, this item cannot be cancelled or returned.

5-15d Usually ships within 5-15 days
add to cart

further info

Original Name  バテン・カイトス~終わらない翼と失われた海~ オリジナルサウンドトラック
Genre Video Game Soundtrack
Version  Japan
PAX-Code PAX0000201824
Catalog No.  KDSD-00024,25
Item Code  4562144210197

track listing

1. DISC 1
2. 序奏峰
3. .天底の勇魚
4. 光星煌めく旅路の果てへ
5. Soul poetry
6. The true mirror
7. Vitriolic a stroke
8. 冥の断罪
9. Glowing cloud
10. Chaotic dance
11. Rumbling of the earth
12. Coolant
13. 風気の狭間
14. Gentle wind
15. 月蝶揺るる闇夜の苑へ
16. 旭光貫流
17. Limpidly flow
18. Soft labyrinth
19. Bellflower
20. Imperial dynamics
21. 氷霧流
22. Feudal guardian
23. Flighty spirits
24. 天海花御堂
25. Mystery crysta
26. 腐朽
27. Holo Holo
28. 紺碧の魂泉
29. 風に舞う砂塵

30. DISC 2
31. Dead beat
32. Disorder
33. 砂上の楼閣
34. Divine white bell
35. Start on a voyage
36. Glittering violet moon
37. 捩れる時と歪む空
38. Strike off the enemy
39. 目覚める災厄
40. 夜更け
41. Level up!
42. Class up!
43. 精霊と共に
44. 衝の飛沫
45. Bottom out
46. 降雹
47. 天地恐慌
48. Brave way
49. 鎮座
50. 決白断
51. Survival from The Force
52. The true mirror ~guitar ver~
53. 九天の覇王
54. Violent storm
55. 邪見行の最期
56. 大地降臨
57. 涙の深海
58. 語りかける星々
59. 白桃薫る来世の宴へ


ナムコが任天堂ゲームキューブ用にモノリスソフト、トライクレッシェンド、そしてロボットと新しく開発したゲーム「バテン・カイトス 終わらない翼と失われた海」のオリジナルサウンドトラック。作編曲は「テイルズシリーズ」「スターオーシャン」「ヴァルキリープロファイル」などの桜庭統が担当。手がけたサウンドトラックは各1万枚~3万枚を確実に売り上げているヒットメーカー。壮大な楽曲には生のオーボエ、ヴァイオリン、フルートを、戦闘シーンなどの曲はハードなギターでスタジオレコーディング。


useful links

Missing links?

Please log in or create account to submit your link recommendations.

customer reviews

Average rating:  (5 out of 5)
Total votes:7

If you are familiar with Baten Kaitos ~Eternal Wings and The Lost Ocean~ Original Soundtrack, why not let others know?

Please note that opinions expressed in any review are those of our customers and do not necessarily match those of the team.

JCrossJ (3) on 19, Jul. 2015 15:45 (HKT)
One of the best
Baten Kaitos has an outstanding soundtrack. This is one of Sakuraba's best works.
The soundtrack itself is filled with an incredible variety of songs that go from soft smoothing tunes to upbeat and rythmic chaotic battle music.
I highly recommend the soundtrack to anyone who appreciates videogame music.
[Do you think this review was helpful? ]
Pleiades (27) on 30, Aug. 2011 07:41 (HKT)
Unbelievably good soundtrack.
I have always been a fan of the catchy rhythms of Motoi Sakuraba's work and this is definitely up there as some of his best compositions.

The beats are very catchy, the music is original and has a good blend of orchestral, tribal and rock. Strongly recommended. Much better than the game. Don't buy that. Buy the soundtrack instead.
[Do you think this review was helpful? ]
BH (14) on 25, Jan. 2011 00:23 (HKT)
Motoi Sakuraba at his best!
The composer combines harmonic themes with his well known battle rhythms in this OST.
Although you definitely hear Sakuraba's style in every piece of it, he was able to give the world of Baten Kaitos its own unique musical feeling.
Highly recommended!
[Do you think this review was helpful? ]
Oreo on 27, Sep. 2006 07:16 (HKT)
Baten Kaitos
Music In Baten Kaitos was weird but awesome. Only because it\'s my 2nd favorite RPG game ever! Kalas is awesome-O!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
[Do you think this review was helpful? ]
dizzified (1) on 21, Sep. 2005 04:58 (HKT)
A very epic soundtrack! Motoi Sakuraba has outdone himself; each track has such a grandiose and atmospheric feel to it. There are inevitably some similiarities to Tales of Symphonia and Star Ocean 3\'s OSTs, but in my opinion this is by far the best. Although the soundtrack is included in-game, it doesn\'t beat having it on cd. This is definitely one of my favorite game albums- a must have for any Baten Kaitos fan :)
[Do you think this review was helpful? ]
1 »

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.

personal agent

Please send me an E-Mail when ...

Our privacy statement

tell a friend

Tell your friends about us. Enter as many E-Mail addresses as you like (separated by ";").

Please login first

Our privacy statement

SN: 223 | 1007 { 58 } | | WS: 1 | | Cat: 466