Version: Japan
Audio CD
Shipping Quote
Please take note that, once purchased, this item must be paid immediately and cannot be cancelled or returned.

track listing

1. LOVE LOVE LOVE with 塩谷哲
2. あなた with 小坂明子
3. 黄昏のビギン with 大江千里
4. 恋のフーガ with 岩崎良美、アロージャズオーケストラ
5. 愛燦燦
6. 黒のクレール with 塩谷哲
7. はじまりはいつも雨
8. 真夜中のドア with 八神純子、花田千草(松千) and DA BUBBLE GUM BROTHERS BAND
9. L-O-V-E with アロージャズオーケストラ
10. 駅 with 大江千里
11. 花
12. 虹~Singer~

Customer reviews

Average rating:   Too few reviews (min 3 reviews required)
Total votes: 1

If you are familiar with Dear Friends V, why not let others know?

Please note that opinions expressed in any review are those of our customers and do not necessarily match those of the Playasia.com team.

This is the 5th in the series of cover albums by Iwasaki Hiromi under the DEAR FRIENDS series and it is by far THE BEST ONE.
The most outstanding track has got to be track #2: ANATA. This is the song Iwasaki that won her the STAR DANJO competition which launched her 36 year singing career. It is just amazing how Iwasaki is still able to hit the high notes of the song while articulating such emotional depth in the interpretation.
This album is worth the money just for this track.
Also look out for EKI which is a cover of a Takeuchi Mariya classic - Iwasaki made it her own.
This is not just for the hard-core Iwasaki Hiromi fan - it's for anyone who wants some good classic J-pop that's not too twee and adult-contemporary.
Do you think this review was helpful? 

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.