Version: Japan
Not yet published or released Expected to ship: 02-Sep-2024
Shipping Quote
Please take note that, once purchased, this item must be paid immediately and cannot be cancelled or returned.

track listing

1. Something
2. Time For Us
3. London Bridge Is Falling Down
4. Mustache
1. Barabajagal
2. Hurdy Gurdy Man
3. Greensleeves
4. Goodbye

Item Description

The third album by Sound Limited, also known as "Hidden Treasures." This luster. This depth. Takeshi Inomata's jazz-rock has entered a new dimension. Sound Limited, formed at the end of 1969, recorded three albums in a row in 1970, as if to reflect Takeshi Inomata's enthusiasm. New Rock In Europe" was the third of the three. This album was composed mainly of songs by European musicians such as The Beatles, Donovan, and Nino Rota. The album features many highlights, such as "Something" with the shimmering guitar of Kosei Mizutani and "Barabajagal" with its tight and exciting groove, but it is a pleasure to hear "Mustache," an original by Inomata, which is a part of the group's repertoire. This is the third recording following "Sounds Of Sound L.T.D." and "Sensational Jazz Vol. 1/2", and the version here is glossy and psychedelic as if it concentrated the atmosphere of the whole album. This is a monumental work that shows that Inomata's jazz-rock has entered a new dimension. text by Yusuke Ogawa