Splatoon 2: Live In Makuhari Off The Hook Concert In Japan

Version: Japan
Audio CD
In our warehouse (Only 4 left in stock.)
Limited time offer - Secure yours now before the offer expires!
Our previous price:US$21.99
You save: US$2.00( 9% )
Shipping Quote

track listing

1. Opening~MC1( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook
2. Inkoming! ( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook)
3. Chip Damage ( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook
4. Entropical ( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook
5. Nasty Majesty ( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook
6. MC2 ( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook
7. Acid Hues( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook
8. Ultra Color Pulse( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook
9. Muck Warfare( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook
10. MC3 ( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook
11. Shark Bytes ( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook
12. Into the Light ( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hook
13. MC4 ( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hoo
14. Fly Octo Fly ( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hoo
15. Ebb & Flow (Octo) ( 1st Off The Hook Live)/ Off The Hoo
16. Seasick/ Diss-Pair
17. Eazy Queazy/ Diss-Pair
18. Chopscrewey /SashiMori
19. Entropical /SashiMori
20. TōTō /ω-3
21. Opening〜MC1(Choukaigi 2016)/ Squid Sisters
22. City of Color(Choukaigi 2016)/ Squid Sisters
23. Ink Me Up(Choukaigi 2016)/ Squid Sisters
24. MC2(Choukaigi 2016)/ Squid Sister
25. Maritime Memory(Choukaigi 2016)/ Squid Sisters
26. Calamari Inkantation(Choukaigi 2016)/ Squid Sister
27. High-Color Memorial Mixtape/ DJ Octavio

Item Description

The greatest hits of Inkopolis are roaring!
Relive tentaCOOLous Off the Hook's concert with this album!
Thanks to its INKredible tracklist, the Splatoon 2 Live in Makuhari -Off The Hook Live- album, you can relive at home the full live performance of the Game Party Japan 2019.
Containing additional tracks not included in the previous two Splatoon 2 albums; this is a must-have album for all Splatoon fans!

Customer reviews

Average rating:  (4.5 out of 5)
Total votes: 3

If you are familiar with Splatoon 2: Live In Makuhari Off The Hook Concert In Japan, why not let others know?

Please note that opinions expressed in any review are those of our customers and do not necessarily match those of the Playasia.com team.

ROCK, Change the World, and Fly, Octo, Fly
This CD has:
-8 live versions of non-Off the Hook music, which are livelier, slightly-remixed versions of songs from the soundtrack. It's a nice bonus since the idols don't have that much music of their own.
-There's also 4 live Squid Sisters songs. They're very similar to the live versions for their standalone CD, which is to say that they're better sounding than the soundtrack versions. City of Color is only 55 seconds long, but the song was never actually longer: in the soundtrack, it's double the length only because it repeats. It also doesn't abruptly cut off, the song simply ends, in case you're worried--
-And, of course, all Off the Hook songs, which sound AMAZING!! I don't find most of their songs spectacular in general, but these live versions KILL IT!! Shark Bytes, Acid Hues, Fly Octo Fly and Nasty Majesty all have openings which will PUMP YOU UP for the rest of the song. Some of these added openings aren't very long but they still add a lot of energy, like on Acid Hues. Nasty Majesty is further extended with buildups throughout the song and a very nice conclusion. 90 seconds of pure ROCK is added to Muck Warfare which greatly improves the song while giving you the feeling of BENDING REALITY due to how ROCKING it is. Also, all of the songs either have proper endings or flow directly into the next song, which alone fixes the biggest problem I have with the soundtrack: the lack of proper endings.
Ebb & Flow is fine enough in the soundtrack but the live version will, at the bare minimum, fill you with ROCK due to the sheer levels of ROCK contained within this song, and it may also give you the MIGHT to TAKE ON THE WORLD, END PREJUDICE AND EVIL, purely because of how ROCKING this song is; it is a KILLER blend of squid vocals, live instruments, and EDM.

Also, there's a few tracks where the idols just talk. Sure. And the last track is a 12-minute mashup of several soundtrack songs. It's not necessary, but it doesn't hurt it, either.
Bonus points to the engineers behind this for getting a huge crowd of people to sing along to Squid music.
Do you think this review was helpful? 
Fight Racism and Transcend Reality
The album has a LOT of filler. 6 songs taken directly from multiplayer, some 5 conversations between the idols that don't even make sense even if you can read the liner notes, but for three songs you will feel invincible. The violin on Come Into the Light feels like a warm hug from a long lost pet, and then follow that up with the "The EPD sound team was trying to get on the richter scale" levels of ROCK that the extended Fly Octo Fly goes into makes you feel like you can punch God in the face! And Alice is singing her heart out through all this as Marina. The girl is speaking absolute nonsense to everyone, but that just means she sounds more like the voice of angels!

I only dock a song because they put the Squid Sisters as the closer on this one, but Maritime Melody ain't got NOTHING! on Off the Hook. You don't put the opening act at the end!
Do you think this review was helpful? 
Great, excpet for one song...
I listened through almost the entire CD until one song caught my ear. The Squid Sisters' "City of Color" is cut off abruptly in the beginning of the song. The song is only 55 seconds long. There's no way to fix this, because it is not feasible to get the full file from online. I have not had this problem on any other Splatoon soundtrack.
Do you think this review was helpful? 

Log in or create account to post your own reviews.